top of page

"I Love to Tell the Story" by Faith Blum

Today I'm going to be reviewing the second book of the "Librarians of Willow Hollow" book series. I have been given the exciting privilege to be a part of all four launch teams, and my mind is absolutely blown by the talent these ladies have.


After reading Amanda Tero's "A Strand of Hope" I began to look at the next stories in the series. My mind was first drawn to the name of Faith's book... "I Love to Tell the Story"

Most of you may know, this is the name of a wonderful hymn as well. I was immediately intrigued, and super excited when I was invited to join Faith's launch team.


This book is a wonderful story of a young woman's journey to finding her calling through the Lord. Though she faces trials, heartaches, and pain, she does not lose faith, and continues to share the wonderful story of salvation to those who would hear.


When Lillian Sullivan is offered a position as a horseback librarian in Kentucky, she is so excited that God is opening up a position for her, breaking the monotony of her young adult life. Though she knows it means leaving her father behind in Montana, she can't help but to feel excited for this new opportunity.


As she journeys to Willow Hollow, a terrible accident happens, allowing her to cross paths with a grumpy old man, named Crow. After helping him back to town, and the local doctor, Lillian feels burdened to care for him, even if the man wants to just die. As Lillian learns her own heart, as well as how to share the Story of Salvation with those around her, will she be able to share God's Love with old Mr. Crow?


When tragedy strikes Lillian's life, will she cling to her faith and ministering works, or will she shatter in life's storms?


I received a copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.



bottom of page