top of page

“Hearts on a Lonely Mountain” blog tour!

Hey everyone! Today I’m very excited to be a part of author A.M. Heath’s blog tour, for her newest release “Hearts on a Lonely Mountain” book 3 of the “Librarians of Willow Hollow” series.


On top of sharing my review with y’all, I have some special bonus content below, so keep reading!


I was really excited to read “Hearts on a Lonely Mountain” since it was the only romance in the whole series, and I was not disappointed! The sweet love story between Ivory and Ben, was wonderful, but if I’m honest, my heart was stolen by little Garret the moment I first met him.


Ivory is such a complex character, and I felt her pain of not fitting in. Anita did such a wonderful job of portraying her pain, without making her sound whiny.

Ben is the perfect backwoods man, and secretly a gentleman at heart, even if he doesn’t know it yet.


These two characters together made the story all more compelling, and I fell in love with this book. I cannot wait time continue this series with Edna Sue’s story!


My special content for today is a little something that helped to inspire the makings of “Hearts on a Lonely Mountain”




Hearts on Lonely Mountain Inspiration Pic 


“LOL My writing partners know that I’m a romantic at heart, so it probably won’t surprise them to hear about one of the inspirational pictures behind Ivory’s story.

Early on, I had viewed several authentic pictures of these brave horseback librarians. The pictures of a librarian surrounded by children in the school yard or the librarian offering a book up to a woman on a porch tugged at me. But it was seeing a single picture inside a library … the only picture I ran across of a man working in the library, and the idea of a romance happening within the library took place. Curt Armstrong was born and the basic outline of Ben and Ivory’s story took shape.” - A.M. Heath





And for those of you following the blog tour, here’s Secret Code #7: who




bottom of page